Bandai Namco Announce My Hero Ultra Rumble for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC

The next entry into the My Hero Academia video-game series will be a free-to-play 24-player online battle royale styled game known as My Hero Ultra Rumble.

Announced for release on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox X|S and Windows PC (via Steam), and developed by BYKING, this game will feature iconic heroes and villains from the My Hero Academia universe battle it out across huge environments with 24 players competing to take the top spot.

Details of the game are still relatively unknown, as it was just announced at this weekends Anime Expo, but it will be a free-to-play title with characters including Deku, Bakugo, Todoroki, Uraka, Tsu, All Might, Tomura Shigarakiv and Toga as well as locations such as the USJ Training Grounds and City Streets. On the battlefield players will also be able to collect items that will help power them up in battle.

My Hero Ultra Rumble currently does not have a release date, but those who register interest by 31st July 2022 will be able to take part in a beta test in August on the PlayStation 4. We expect that further details of the game will be posted onto the newly updated micro-site on the Bandai Namco website.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK but in the past he has produced content for ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: