Anime Limited to Release Standard Editions of Black Lagoon on 18th April 2022

Anime Limited have confirmed that they will release standard Blu-Ray Edition of Black Lagoon on 18th April 2022, but unlike the previous Collector’s Edition the set will split The Complete Series (Season 1 & 2) and Roberta’s Blood Trail (OVA Series) into two separate editions.

When Black Lagoon – Collector’s Edition released on Blu-Ray last month it contained all 26 Episodes of the TV Series and the OVA Series across 4 Blu-Ray discs; thus offering fans the definitive Black Lagoon package. However for the Standard Edition release, which is set for 18th April 2022, The TV Series and OVA series will be split into their own sets. That aside the disc content of each will remain the same, so fans won’t be getting anything new (other than different box art and packaging).

Black Lagoon – Complete TV Series (Season 1 & 2)
[Release Date: 18th April 2022 – RRP £39.99]

Black Lagoon – Roberta’s Blood Trail (OVA)
[Release Date: 18th April 2022 – RRP £19.99]

Black Lagoon – Complete Series (Collector’s Edition) is available now while the Standard Edition of Black Lagoon – TV Series and Black Lagoon – Roberta’s Blood Trail will be available from 18th April 2022 within the UK.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK but in the past he has produced content for ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: