Nao Toyama & Kiyono Yasuno form “Pokapoka Ion” to Sing Opening Anime Song for Slow Loop in 2022

In other anime related news popular Japanese voice actresses, Nao Toyama & Kiyono Yasuno, have recently announced that they have officially partnered up together to form Pokapoka Ion and will be singing the opening song to the anime series Slow Loop in 2022.

Nao Toyama and Kiyono Yasuno are also both members of the tactical music unit Walküre from Macross Delta. After performing together on a TV show in 2017, they hit it off and unofficially formed a unit in the hopes of one day singing as a duo. Now, five years later, the unit is official, and they will be singing the OP theme of Slow Loop. Pokapoka Ion, which was formed under the concept of “soothing people’s hearts and delivering vitality ‘vitamins’ for tomorrow,” seeks to deliver comfortable pop tunes that warm people’s hearts (“pokapoka” in Japanese) and shower them with negative ions!

Slow Loop, an anime series adapted from the manga of the same name, will begin its Japanese broadcast in January 2022.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK but in the past he has produced content for ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: