Ys IX: Monstrum Nox Demo & Digital Pre-Orders Arrive on Nintendo eShop

Those looking to try out the Nintendo Switch version of Nihon Falcom’s Ys IX: Monstrum Nox will be exicted to learn that a playable demo is now available to download from the European and North American Nintendo eShop’s. This is in addition to the game being available to pre-order digitally in both standard and digital deluxe forms.

The playable demo is the same demo that was previously released onto the PlayStation 4, albeit this time designed for the Nintendo Switch platform. As such players will be able to enjoy 10 minute sessions in two specific areas with two different sets of characters. Don’t worry, while the demo is limited to 10 minute sessions you can replay the demo as many times as you like.

In this case players can experience Cloaca Maxima with Crimson King, Doll and Raging Bull or Dry Moat Ruins with Crimson King, Hawk and Raging Bull with each location offering a unique set of enemies to encounter, a boss fight and various treasure chests.

Ys IX: Monstrum Nox will be available from the 9th July 2021 and will be available both physically and digitally for the Nintendo Switch. Ys IX: Monstrum Nox is also available for the PlayStation 4, and demo is also available for that version of the game (as seen in our playthrough video below).

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK, but in the past he has produced content for ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: