NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection Launches June 2021 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC

It’s a collection that recently appeared online as a rumour but shortly after the February 2021 Nintendo Direct presentation KOEI TECMO Europe confirmed that NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection, otherwise known as NINJA GAIDEN SIGMA: Master Collection, will be coming to Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC on the 10th June 2021.

NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection combines three previously released NINJA GAIDEN games, of which have been released across multiple console generations, into a single collection for the first time with visual improvements and performance enhancements for the aforementioned platforms. The collection itself will consists of NINJA GAIDEN Sigma, NINJA GAIDEN Sigma 2 and NINJA GAIDEN 3: Razer’s Edge with additional details provided below from KOEI TECMO Games.

The NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection brings the renowned action games to PC and consoles, allowing fans and newcomers alike to experience the tale of “super ninja” Ryu Hayabusa as he battles deadly fiends causing chaos around the world. NINJA GAIDEN Sigma, originally released in 2007, set the standard of high-speed action for the series – introducing dual-wielding weapons, and a Mission Mode alongside its gripping Story Mode. NINJA GAIDEN Sigma 2, originally released in 2009, continued Hayabusa’s journey alongside characters Ayane, Rachel, and Momiji, with four difficulty levels testing players’ battle techniques with every heart-stopping fight. The latest entry, NINJA GAIDEN 3: Razor’s Edge, originally released in 2012, upped the challenge with powerful new enemies and fiercely violent depictions, as well as bringing Kasumi into the action, making it the series’ most alluring white-knuckle experience to date.

The nostalgic yet timeless action of the three games offers a highly responsive and challenging experience – with battles that require defensive and offensive moves similar to fighting games. Players can enjoy playing as the fan-favourite ninja, Ryu Hayabusa, alongside the additional characters such as Ayane, Rachel, Momiji and Kasumi as they appeared in the original version of the games. Master your favourite characters in intense action-packed battles like only the NINJA GAIDEN series can deliver.

NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection will launch on the 10th June 2021 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK but in the past he has worked at ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the PS Vita, PS4 or Xbox One.

One Response to NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection Launches June 2021 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC

  1. Pingback: NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection Digital Deluxe Edition Announced | AnimeBlurayUK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: