Resident Evil 3 Demo To Release This Week; with Resident Evil: Resistance Open Beta Available Shortly After

Capcom have announced that Resident Evil 3 will receive a playable demo later this week, specifically on the 19th March 2020, from the PlayStation Store, Xbox Store and STEAM and that an open beta for the online team-based multiplayer portion of the game, known as Resident Evil: Resistance, will be made available shortly after from the 27th March 2020.

The playable demo of Resident Evil 3 will allow fans to get a glimpse into the ‘remade’ world of Resident Evil 3 and experience Jill Valentines attempts at escaping from the zombie threat, and the seemingly indestructable nemesis. The Raccoon City Demo for Resident Evil 3 will also reveal a brand new cinematic trailer exclusive to demo participants upon completion, and will be available starting March 19 at 00:00 h ET / 04:00 h GMT / 05:00 h CET on Xbox One and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 h CET on PlayStation 4 and Steam.

In addition to the playable demo of Resident Evil 3 Capcom will also release an open beta for Resident Evil: Resistance, with this 4 vs 1 asymmetrical experience being accessible from 03:00 h ET / 07:00 h GMT / 08:00 h CET for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, and 13:00 h ET / 17:00 h GMT / 18:00 CET for Steam on the 27th March 2020. This open beta will end when the game launches on April 3rd.

Resident Evil 3 will be available digitally and physically for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and STEAM from the 3rd April 2020 with the demo being made available on the 19th March and the open beta taking place from the 27th March 2020.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK but in the past he has worked at ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the PS Vita, PS4 or Xbox One.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: