THE GRISAIA TRILOGY To Release on Nintendo Switch Next Week in Europe and North America

A Nintendo eShop listing for THE GRISAIA TRILOGY, which consists of The Fruit of Grisaia, The Labyrinth of Grisaia, The Eden of Grisaia, and The Fruit of Grisaia: Side Episode as a single collection, has revealed that the game will be released digitally onto the Nintendo Switch in Europe and North America on the 7th November 2019; which coincidentally is also the same day as the Japanese release which would also be available physically in Japan.

As mentioned THE GRISAIA TRILOGY consists of all previously released ‘GRISAIA’ games in a single collection for that ultimate visual novel experience, with each offering a different styled story filled wiht mystery and deceit thats set in a modern-day school environment. An anime adaptation of the visual novels have also been released by Sentai Filmworks in North America.

The Fruit of Grisaia series appears in a brand new collection!

For the first time since its humble beginnings as a PC game, and after the handheld, manga, and anime adaptations that followed, the complete The Fruit of Grisaia Trilogy is now available on the Nintendo Switch system in one complete collection!

Set in an academy isolated from the outside world, the heart-rending tales of five heroines begins!


A single male student enrolls into Mihama Private Academy, a mysterious school surrounded by tall walls on every side.

His name is Yuuji Kazami.

Tired of being controlled by a sinister destiny, and a “job” that offers him no purpose in life, Yuuji takes some time away to get a taste of the student life.

The only other students enrolled at the school are five girls.

As Yuuji gets to know the girls, and gets used to their unique personalities, he begins to unravel the reasons for their enrollment.

He may not think of himself as anything special, but he may just be the salvation the girls need to save themselves from the darkness that looms over them.

Bound to a past that keeps catching up with him, Yuuji’s battle begins as he encounters a series of events that will change the unwritten laws of his world.

This is the story of the six Fruits of Grisaia fighting back against the world…

THE GRISAIA TRILOGY will be available digitally for the Nintendo Switch, via the Nintendo eShop, on the 7th November 2019 for £53.99 within Europe and North America. THE GRISAIA TRILOGY will also be available physically in Japan with, according to the product listing, will feature English and Japanesse text language just like PROTOTYPE’s previous release of Clannad. In the meantime all of these visual novel experiences are also available digitally on Steam.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK but in the past he has worked at ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the PS Vita, PS4 or Xbox One.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: