BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle Ver2.0 Announced; Nine New Characters to be Released as DLC

Arc System Works have announced that the cross-over fighting game BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle, a sprite styled fighting game which puts characters from Arcana Heart, Persona 4, RWBY, Under Night In-Birth and BlazBlue against each other, will soon be receiving a huge overhaul long with a selection of new characters.

Announced as BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle Ver2.0 and released on 21st November in North America this overhauled version of the original game will update gameplay balance for all characters as well as introduce nine characters as part of the Version 2.0 Content Pack. This Content Pack will also add a new scenario, colours and character interactions.

In terms of characters then four have been confirmed so far; with Yumi from SENRAN KAGURA, Akatsuki and Blitztank from Akatsuki Blitzkampf and Neo Politan from RWBY being announced as part of the EVO trailer.

BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle is available now for the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and Windows PC while the Version 2.0 Content Pack will be released in November for all relevant platforms.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK but in the past he has produced content for ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: