Ni No Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom “Adventure Pack” Details Revealed Alongside DLC Timeline

It’s been four months since Bandai Namco Entertainment released LEVEL-5’s colourful JPRG game Ni No Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom onto the PlayStation 4 and Windows PC, and now the publisher have begin to reveal details of the promised downloadable content.

Beginning on the 9th August 2018 with the “Adventure Pack” players will receive additional challenges in the form of new areas to explore in Faraway Forest as well as new outfits for various characters. In addition this Adventure Pack will also add two new bosses, known as Blackhart and Zeta, to defeat as well as new quests to complete.

This “Adventure Pack” will be free to all users; but later this year two ‘expansive’ downloadable content packs are planned – with the first premium pack due for release during the Winter. This second DLC pack will feature a new ‘puzzling’ dungeon to explore and new missions to accept while the third DLC pack, which is planned for release next year, will once agin expand the game with fresh new content.

Ni No Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom, and in turn the Season Pass for Ni No Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom, are now available for the PlayStation 4 and Windows PC; but in the meantime the Adventure Pack is due for release on the 9th August 2018.

About Scott Emsen
Scott is the Founder and Executive Editor of AnimeBlurayUK, but in the past he has produced content for ZOMGPlay, Rice Digital and Funstock and was once a Community Moderator for the Nokia N-Gage forums. Based in the UK, he loves anything related to Games & Anime and in In his spare time you'll mostly find him playing on one of his many gaming consoles; namely the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: